CVPR15 Awards Page

Main Conference Awards

Awards Committee: Kobus Barnard, Horst Bischof, Pedro Felzenszwalb, David Forsyth, Svetlana Lazebnik, Jiri Matas (chair)

Best Paper Award (Sponsored by Megvii, Hardware prize sponsored by NVIDIA):

DynamicFusion: Reconstruction and Tracking of Non-rigid Scenes in Real-Time

Best Paper Honorable Mention (Sponsored by SenseTime):

Efficient Globally Optimal Consensus Maximisation with Tree Search

Best Paper Honorable Mention (Sponsored by Intel):

Fully Convolutional Networks for Semantic Segmentation

Best Paper Honorable Mention (Sponsored by Cognex):

Picture: A Probabilistic Programming Language for Scene Perception

Best Student Paper Award (Sponsored by Google, Hardware prize sponsored by NVIDIA):

Category-Specific Object Reconstruction from a Single Image

PAMI-TC Awards

Overseen by the PAMI-TC Awards Committee:

Longuet-Higgins Prize (Sponsored by Microsoft Research):

Histograms of oriented gradients for human detection

A non-local algorithm for image denoising

PAMI Young Researcher Awards (Sponsored by Elsevier's Image and Vision Computing Journal):

Demo Awards

Energy Efficient Structured Light Imaging

Outstanding Reviewer Awards: